Meet we should ….

Love thy gold laying geese,
but there is a wise saying,
don’t kill thy golden goose.

why do we have to meet,
when we can communicate?

Why not give me all the time,
when, all my time is yours?

Why not let me roll the dice,
when, it is going to rest at my feet any way?

That which befits, fits,
all else is a misfit.

Crops can grow, when there is no hurry to reap.
Butter-side down does bread always fall.
Conundrums like these occupy my time,
when, I should have been laying low for a while.
It’s time we solved these.

We meet,
if you have answer to these,
else it is a ghostly chase

You pick one, that please

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Now that it comes to my mind,
I have forgotten a few lines.

Meet we should,
not for what is taught,
but for a little laugh,
to ease what is hard.

Meet we should.

Leave a Reply

